أندريا كليكيو

اخصائيه علاج نطق ولغة

تخرجت أندريا  بشهادة البكالوريوس في الفنون في علم النطق واللغة وعلم السمع في جامعة ويتواترسراند في جنوب أفريقيا، في عام 2008. بعد تخرجها، عملت في مستشفى حكومي في جنوب أفريقيا كجزء من خدمتها المجتمعية، حيث أقامت عيادتان خارجيه للتغذية والسمع سميت ب نيكو

 

بعد العمل في القطاع الخاص في جنوب أفريقيا لمدة عامين، حيث عاينت أندريا المرضى من كل الفئات العمرية، وبعد ذألك قررت الانتقال إلى دبي. عملت أندريا في مركز طبي خاص في دبي لمدة 4 سنوات، مع التركيز على علاج طب الأطفال والعلاج القائم على المدرسة. وقد قدمت دورات فرديه واحد إلى واحد، وجلسات جماعية، فضلا عن دورات متعددة التخصصات، والأنشطة القائمة على الفصول الدراسية. أندريا لديها خبرة في العلاج عن طريق الفم الحركي، علاج التأتأة، المعالجة السمعية، والعلاج البصري السمعي القائم على ضعف السمع، والعلاج اللغوي. وهي معتمدة أيضا في المسرع التفاعلي ومستويات الانتهاء من 1 – 3 من برنامج أورتل جيلينغهام في عسر القراءة

 

تركيز أندريا الاساسي على علاج التدخل المبكر وإشراك الأطفال الذين يعانون من صعوبات التعلم وإضطرابات النمو داخل المدارس العادية. وقد شغلت في السابق منصب رئيس المدارس التي شهدت فيها جميع التدخلات القائمة على العلاج داخل المدارس، وساعدت المدارس على تدريب الموظفين، وساعدت على تطوير العلاج داخل المدارس العادية داخل دبي. وكان تركيز أندريا أيضا على تدريب المعلمين وأولياء الأمور في إضطرابات الطفولة، فضلا عن توفير ورش عمل عند الحاجة

تستند أندريا في العلاج على أهمية ثالوث المريض في حياتهم: المدرسة / العمل / البيئة والأسرة والعلاج. وهي تشعر بقوة أن جميع الجوانب تحتاج إلى العمل معا من أجل مساعدة كاملة للمريض

Andria Calicchio

Speech and Language Therapist BC.SLP

Andria graduated with bachelor of arts honours in speech and language pathology and audiology at the University of Witwatersrand in South Africa, in 2008.  After graduating, she worked for a government hospital in South Africa as part of her community service, where she set up both a NICU feeding clinic and audiology out-patient clinic.

After working in private practice in South Africa for 2 years, where Andria saw both paediatric and adult patients, she decided to move to Dubai. Andria worked at a private medical centre in Dubai for 4 years, focussing in paediatrics and school-based therapy. She has provided one to one sessions, group sessions as well as multi-disciplinary sessions, and classroom based activities. Andria has experience in oral-motor therapy, stuttering therapy, auditory processing therapy, visual-auditory based therapy for hearing impaired, and language therapy. She is also certified in interactive metronome and completed levels 1 – 3 of the Orton Gillingham dyslexia program.

Andria’s focus and passion is mainly on early intervention therapy and inclusion of children with learning difficulties and developmental disorders within mainstream schools. She previously held a position of Head of Schools in which she over-saw all therapy based interventions within schools, assisted schools with training of staff and helped develop therapy within mainstream schools within Dubai. Andria’s focus was also on training both teachers and parents in childhood disorders, as well as provided workshops where needed.

Andria bases all therapy and intervention within the importance of the patient’s triad within their life: school/work/environment, family and therapy. She strongly feels that all aspects need to work together in order to fully assist any patient.